Camera Gimbals - how good are they? Review of the Zhiyun Crane & Smooth Q

  • Published on Year ago

    DIY PerksDIY Perks

    Runtime: 5:16

    In this video I take a look at two of the best camera stabilizers available - one for smartphones, and the other for full sized cameras.
    ↓↓↓ LINKS BELOW↓↓↓

    Zhiyun Smooth Q (for smartphones): amzn.to/2yu2pcc
    Zhiyun Crane (for larger cameras): amzn.to/2zzm0v7
    UK Buyers: cvp.com/index.php?t=product/zhiyun-tech_crane-gimbal
    No idea how to pronounce the brand name properly by the way... some say Zi-on, others say Zin-yun, and still others say Schzi-un. Not very good for brand recognition if no one knows how to pronounce it.

    Disclosure: The Zhiyun Crane was sent to me by Gear Best (thanks guys!) and the Zhiyun Smooth Q was sent to me directly by the manufacturer (Zhiyun). Not uncommon for reviewers to have free 'review samples' and I didn't let it alter my opinions.

    camera  gimbal  zhiyun  crane  smooth q  stabilizer  smartphone  dslr  lens  steadicam  

Atis Sanguansat
Atis Sanguansat

What camera did you use to shoot this video? The picture is super crisp

2 days ago
Aswanth pp
Aswanth pp

കിടുവെയ് 😍

10 days ago
FunPlay
FunPlay

Could you tell me which model of camera are you using in this video?

13 days ago
Asad Ali
Asad Ali

💚

15 days ago
Otávio Cesar
Otávio  Cesar

Dude, what camera did you use?

17 days ago
Chowan Channel
Chowan Channel

Oh Good

17 days ago
Kian Siong
Kian Siong

this is so relaxing

18 days ago
Abdullah Ibn Omor Shahrin
Abdullah Ibn Omor Shahrin

any one plz help me. have there any gimble which is work for mobile & dslr both?

18 days ago
MicLabTv
MicLabTv

Does it work with lumix LX10 ?

20 days ago
Christine'S Rapuza
Christine'S Rapuza

Best Guimbal That i can recomend 100% http://shrink8me.com/41LG , Pleas wait then continue click get link

22 days ago
altar7
altar7

wow that footage of the X-T2 looks great! What lens are you using?

24 days ago
Wade
Wade

Any tips for a Sony Action Gimbal?

28 days ago
Si Anak Magang
Si Anak Magang

why crane is expensive?

28 days ago
JDOG BirdEye
JDOG BirdEye

what is you recommendation for Panasonic G85M,,,thanks

Month ago
LIONEL YORK
LIONEL YORK

Bonjour, thanks a lot for the content, always interesting! Just a question, do you think we can use the gimball on top(?) of a telescopic fishing rod (for example filming a protest march quite over the people! or inside? a tree) the problem would be a control screen... Thanks again.

Month ago
Aayush Official
Aayush Official

can you make diy gimbals

Month ago
pHarrrukh
pHarrrukh

What camera you used for vlogging in this video????

Month ago
** **
** **

Hot accent!

Month ago
Agribuzz
Agribuzz

what software are you using for edit this video?

2 months ago
Dorel Oloier
Dorel Oloier

Thanks!Great video!

2 months ago
Ramón Amaya
Ramón Amaya

What lens was used to film this?

2 months ago
John Lewis
John Lewis

Great video...could I use this with my Sony NEX 5R

2 months ago
Saleh Badhafari
Saleh Badhafari

I am planning to by sport camera and gimbal for my next bike touring, what is your advice or the best available camera and gimbal right now?

2 months ago
T j
T j

Loved your Video but please take a little more time to review the products i.e let people like myself know a little more info regarding the items i.e SOFTWARE Apps insight into what one might need or not need to operate the gimbal or product Criticism is healthy so please NO offence & i'm truly looking for a decent Gimbal but with decent Software that goes with it i.e. for example the Tracking using the Smooth Q is pretty poor compared to let's say the DJI Osmo 2 Mobile tracking software app. Otherwise your voice is clear and fully understandable, you sound quite professional speaking plus footage was really clear scuse the pun since your advertising Gimbals lol

2 months ago
John Skiggs
John Skiggs

Great introduction to what for me is a new product :) Looks Brilliant; I didn't even know they existed ?

2 months ago
Lui Mar Gomez
Lui Mar Gomez

what camera you're using during this review?

2 months ago
Soumik Sarker
Soumik Sarker

the ending footage looks very animated..... :P

2 months ago
Annie Basson
Annie Basson

This is so helpful! Have you got any suggestions for something similar but on a much lower budget. I'm a student without a part-time job, I like doing montages (there are examples on my channel) in my montage titled "Camping 2016" it was purely on a camera I borrowed, no tripod, just my shaky hands. In my most recent, "Camping 2017", I did have a tripod by then and also had my first DSLR (Canon 1300D) so the footage was better quality, I loved the shots I could get, however, they were very stationary. I want to pursue making YouTube videos, especially after I finish my A-Levels this summer and have been wanting to get a stabiliser for a while, the only issues are: 1) the price (as I am a student and only have my allowance to go by, I'd prefer to find one under £50, but I plan to work from September, hopefully as I'd finish school by then). 2) the size (I don't want it to be too bulky) and weight of it plus the camera. 3) handling (I've seen the battery powered ones and have heard amazing things about them compared to the weight operated one). I agree with you, as someone who would be filming by myself, something like this would be so helpful. Also, I plan to use something like this whilst travelling and on outings, so something really bulky and obvious/extremely eye-catching, I'd like to avoid. If you (or anyone else) can help, I'd be extremely grateful! Thank you in advance. Annie Xxx

2 months ago
Cash Money Bling
Cash Money Bling

What mic are you using on this video? Is this hooked up to the phone? Thanks.

2 months ago
P.J. John
P.J. John

Easy to operate

3 months ago
P.J. John
P.J. John

Looking good

3 months ago
Arhon Ankhkara
Arhon Ankhkara

Nice video. I use the Smooth Q. Works great. Is there a way to get it to work with a light DSLR such as Canon 200d?

3 months ago
ganesh kumar
ganesh kumar

will it support canon rebel T6i?

3 months ago
NancyGamer442
NancyGamer442

ITS A XT2 CAMERA

3 months ago
NancyGamer442
NancyGamer442

What camera is that 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

3 months ago
Kevin Garcia
Kevin Garcia

Does anyone know what camera he is using to record? Amazing video quality. In need of a video camera.

3 months ago
Бхану Аршавин
Бхану Аршавин

good but expensive

3 months ago
Four Stars Media
Four Stars Media

How long do the batteries last? Are they replaceable AA or is the gimbal useless until it recharges? Can the camera one handle smaller video cameras like the Canon XA-10?

3 months ago
bringdastorm
bringdastorm

What kind of camera did you shoot this video on?

3 months ago
Rahul Mamtani
Rahul Mamtani

which lens you are using in fuji camera ?

3 months ago
NancyGamer442
NancyGamer442

Oh ok thanks 🤗

3 months ago
Rahul Mamtani
Rahul Mamtani

NancyGamer442 fujifilm xt20

3 months ago
NancyGamer442
NancyGamer442

Rahul Mamtani do you know what that camera is called🤔🤔

3 months ago
Edeson Lee
Edeson Lee

A thumbs up because you got me crackling with your running

3 months ago
The DIY Crab
The DIY Crab

I need one of these!

4 months ago
Cat M.
Cat M.

Thanks a lot for this video. Very complete!

4 months ago
venom5809
venom5809

Holy shit your video quality is godlike.

4 months ago
Deny Saputra
Deny Saputra

4 months ago
Jefferson Vidal
Jefferson Vidal

Can you record a video teaching how to make a 3-axis stabilizer for home smartphone? It is possible with cheap parts or that we can have at home, to spend as little as possible. Congratulations on the channel, and thank you! Hugs

4 months ago
Sovers
Sovers

The color correction looks awesome

4 months ago
Dine Suth1
Dine Suth1

It's been a long time seen you. However, Your uploads are great. Keep it up

4 months ago
msza
msza

Please what is the name of the lens with x-t2

4 months ago
youtube live studio
youtube live studio

bhv

4 months ago
zepp3lin
zepp3lin

Any motor noise issue with this gimbal, meaning the camera picks up the motor noise Especially with Go Pro.

4 months ago
Mikasa Lin
Mikasa Lin

http://a.co/08IpRDV

4 months ago
Suri S P
Suri S P

Can the gimbal for camera attached to normal tripod?

5 months ago
jasper heijer
jasper heijer

why not say what costs? you twat

5 months ago
Project Ambition
Project Ambition

what camera is he using?

5 months ago
Davide Berti
Davide Berti

which camera have you used for the generic video?

5 months ago
Subham Majumdar
Subham Majumdar

which camer are you using for the footage videos ?

5 months ago
Uncontrollable Love
Uncontrollable Love

if someone send you DJI Osmo please review it, I know this Smooth Q is $140 but now that DJI Osmo price has been lingering around $200 is it worth shelling out $60 bucks more to get more reliable product? I read reviews of Zhiyun smooth app and 2 out of 4 people cant get it to behave properly or having issues with app freezing etc. Thanks

5 months ago
zijdezacht
zijdezacht

can you use the zhiyun stabiliser for digital cameras? i have a sony WX500 and wondering which stabliser(s) would be compatible for this design. thanks :)

5 months ago
TheDeansUK
TheDeansUK

Good review, do you know if the Smooth Q will work with a G7X ? I'm thinking it would be light enough.

5 months ago
rijan dahal
rijan dahal

TheDeansUK this thing is designed to hold upto 250 or 300 gm and i guess G7x weighes over 500 gm

5 months ago
Planet of MiRaj
Planet of MiRaj

Can you please tell me Amazing Review. Can you please tell me Which Camera You USed For making This video?

5 months ago
Erin
Erin

hello thank you so much for sharing!!! i wonder what camera are you using cause the quality of your video is amazing!

6 months ago
farhadguitar
farhadguitar

hi can you tell me where is that lake location you just filming thank you :)

6 months ago
Chiraq God all seing
Chiraq God all seing

plz what camera is that ?

6 months ago
Rainbow Llamas
Rainbow Llamas

1:38 Marching band had me like

6 months ago
daveslow84
daveslow84

The smooth q also fits GoPro and other action cams. Simply rotate into portrait mode, fit GoPro, if doing any action sports put a couple rubber bands around it in case you crash, triple tap for selfie mode and voila... GoPro is pointing away from you and no gimbal parts are visible in the footage!

6 months ago
v1m30
v1m30

What an insane pricing.

6 months ago
Shankar_ krishnan.
Shankar_ krishnan.

Y don't you tell it for tamilan budget

6 months ago
random trapness
random trapness

I guess it's chinese brand...so it's pronounced "ji yun" if it's chinese

6 months ago
lucas kolling
lucas kolling

wich camera are you using?

6 months ago
guloguloguy
guloguloguy

WOW!!!!!! Something like this system would be great for steadying a camera, while in a small boat, or, on a bike, or other vehicle! ....or i a light aircraft! COOL!!!!!

6 months ago
Julius Tiglao
Julius Tiglao

It's so cool it's like magic

6 months ago
Cher Jay Lee
Cher Jay Lee

Omg I want this!

6 months ago
Francesco Cara
Francesco Cara

I want it so bad... but is too expencive! :(

6 months ago
Riane Wade Reyes
Riane Wade Reyes

Can I use it on my SJ Cam 5000xElite action camera?

6 months ago
Noah Petek
Noah Petek

there is a dual handle

6 months ago
Niha Sultana
Niha Sultana

😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

6 months ago
swordskiller
swordskiller

watching the camera spin is so satisfying

7 months ago
black out
black out

Build one for us so we don't got to spend that much for one

7 months ago
Md Jamal
Md Jamal

amigin

7 months ago
bahram syed
bahram syed

your eyes tell that you drink alot alcohol.

7 months ago
Cha Lu
Cha Lu

very nice reviwe

7 months ago
Mrigank
Mrigank

I like how you shot this video in the Windows XP wallpaper

7 months ago
Dronethat
Dronethat

Hi, I have the Zhiyun Smooth Q gimbal but gives me terribly shaky footages when using with my iPhone 7 Plus. It just ruins my nice footages, still shaky even after calibration. Here's a sample video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLtf4JbZELg Any help is much appreciated.

7 months ago
Andreas Toro
Andreas Toro

This guy talks about it https://youtu.be/TDaSak4OVUI

6 months ago
Andreas Toro
Andreas Toro

Dronethat it's because of iPhone's optical stabilization. If you use the gimbal with iPhone's own camera app, it should fix the problem

6 months ago
Leung Tak Cheung
Leung Tak Cheung

The newest Crane 2 with real time follow focus https:www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B076D4SQ8Y

7 months ago
Leung Tak Cheung
Leung Tak Cheung

The newest Crane 2 with real time follow focus https:www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B076D4SQ8Y

7 months ago
peter thung
peter thung

what kind og camera and lense do you use on the gimble

7 months ago
iVlogBuzz
iVlogBuzz

Is an Osmo worth the extra?

7 months ago
ToledO live
ToledO live

Beautiful video.

7 months ago
Guero Valle
Guero Valle

Maan how do you get so much clarity on your videos??? Im recording 1080p60 on my 70D and I dont seem to get close to this quality. And I feel like when I upload to youtube it lowers the quality even more.

7 months ago
Camila Dalossi Viaja
Camila Dalossi Viaja

Do you know if the Zhiyun Smooth  works for compact cameras like g7x?

7 months ago
FLOODOFSINS
FLOODOFSINS

Have you gotten the Zhiyun crane 2 in? Also will the zhiyun smooth-Q handle a Samsung Note 3 and Galaxy s6?

7 months ago
فكر واستمتع
فكر واستمتع

keep going 👍

7 months ago
Mighty Gaming
Mighty Gaming

The crane makes it look like the camera is levitating

7 months ago
Cabe Kering
Cabe Kering

Why i am watching this , i dont even own a camera 😞

7 months ago
CS channel ClaudioSecondino
CS channel ClaudioSecondino

Excellent review, very interesting, as far as price is concerned?........good quality video, good work.

7 months ago
Kiran Kumar
Kiran Kumar

what's that camera model you fixed on that gimbal??

7 months ago
Xenius
Xenius

GIMME THAT!!!!!!!!

7 months ago
Uni Amni
Uni Amni

Budget (Badget) Fun (Fann) Much (Mach)

7 months ago
jcyeo75
jcyeo75

wow your video look so clear and sharp, almost 3D like

7 months ago

Next videos